Logo Font

As the company name is Pixel Art I looked at some different font I could use for the logo. I downloaded some pixel type font and tried them out.

I then thought about whether I wanted to keep the font simple and straight forward and create a sort of pixelated graphic to go with the font. I took to my sketch book and drew up a few ideas.

I had the idea of splitting the words in two and using two different styles of design for each. I concentrated on PIXEL to start and messed around with some fonts on Photoshop to come up with the style below.

I did the same with the word ART and wanted a more hand written style to the font, so I looked at a few different ones to find out which I liked the most.

I then brought both of the text together to see what sort of design I could come up with.

I liked the design of the third one the best so tried a few different versions of this.

I think I might keep the option of having three colours so with business cards or stationary etc there can be a variety instead of keeping it to one colour.

~ by stephc0nn on October 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
